Crescenta Valley High School

Crescenta Valley High School Counseling Department
 
Counseling Program Mission Statement
The mission of the Crescenta Valley High School counselors is to provide a comprehensive school-counseling program that attends to the personal/ social, academic, and career preparation/ college planning needs of all students. We aim to serve as advocates and visionary leaders to assist students in acquiring the skills to become lifelong learners and productive leaders in our society. This foundation will be supported by collaboration with educators, administrators, parents/ guardians, and community stakeholders. 
 
Counselors at Crescenta Valley High School abide by the professional school counseling ethics as advocated by the American School Counselor Association
The CVHS counselors' primary concern is our students; therefore, we have an open door policy for all students during Snack, Lunch, and after school. Parents wishing to meet with their student's counselor must contact the counselor by email or phone to schedule an appointment.
 
CVHS School Profile
  • Click here for details on CV's facts, figures and interesting stats all in one place

Counselors & Support Staff

C-F, T, U & Z A, N-R & V
KBomar
Mrs. Karen Bomar
kbomar@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1231

 

 
 MH Ms. Mahtab Haghpanah
mhaghpanah@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1235
 
G, H, J & L I, K & S
JEvans
Mrs. Janelle Evans
jevans@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1237
 AHairapetian
Dr. Anet Hairapetian
ahairapetian@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1239
 
B, M, & W-Y Psychologist
LS
Ms. Lois Sheridan
Lsheridan@gusd.net 
(818)249-5871 x1229
 LH
Ms. Lea Howell
showell@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1227
 
 Secretary
 Psychologist   (Mon. & Tues.)              
Mrs. Avanesian
Mrs. Hermine Avanesian
havanesian@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1241
 
Ms. Roselle Cacal
 
(818)249-5871 x1203
          

 
 Registrar
  
MSanosyan
Ms. Marine Sanosyan
msanosyan@gusd.net
(818)249-5871 x1233
   


Personal/Social Resources

Academics/Graduation Requirements
  

College Quick Links

 www.anycollege.com www.californiacolleges.edu
 www.collegeweeklive.com www.csumentor.edu
 www.trade-schools.net www.ucop.edu
 www.artschools.com www.cccco.edu
 www.mappingyourfuture.org 
 
 
 
Financial Aid/ Scholarship Quick Links
                                                 
Career Quick Links

Last Modified on January 11, 2017
CLOSE